Making the move…

On the 14th of February I made the move from Cooma, my hometown to live at campus east in Fairy Meadow, Wollongong. Along with the big step, I had to juggle to the responsibility of starting a new job at the Corrimal RSL, whilst trying to make new friends. 

O-week was able to help with meeting people and making friends. It was a massive blur that come and went in a hurry, due to the nights out, and activities that were planned out for myself and the rest of the first year students. 

With the week long hangover still hanging over me, I had to finally begin my adventure at university. It started at 8:30 on the first day of the semester.

One problem… I slept through my alarm!!!! This caused me to miss my entire first day at university. Good start. 

Since this point, I have attended my first week and a half of university, I have been working 3 or more shifts a week at the club, and have joined the West Red-Devils rugby league club. It’s a full on schedule, which has proved to keep me on my toes to this point. 

So for the meantime, I’ll continue to enjoy my course, hobbies and work and soak up the lifestyle uni has given…

Leave a Reply

